top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Scrapbook Boutique September 2017 Challenge and Blog Hop

Hello. This is the Mood Board for the September Challenge over at Scrapbook Boutique.

and here is my entry for the Challenge. This is the first time I have entered a challenge for

Scrapbook Boutique.

I created the background directly on my card front using a MFT stencil called Cloud and Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink. I love the effect this stencil creates and its so easy to do.

Next I created the tag from watercolour paper and Lawn Fawn Stitched Party Banners die set.

I used four shades of blue Distress Inks (chipped sapphire, mermaid lagoon, salty ocean and tumbled glass) and simply smooshed them on a piece of acetate and spritzed with water. I then gently pressed the watercolour tag in the inks to create this beautiful background on the tag.

While the tag was drying, I stamped the image from Newton's Nook Naptime stamp set with Versafine Onyx Black ink onto some blending card stock and coloured the image with copic markers in various shades of blue and grey.

To complete the card, I affixed the stamped and coloured image onto the tag with double sided foam squares to make it "pop". I then stamped the sentiment "Miss You" from Lawn Fawn Chit Chat with Hero Arts Navy shadow ink. The little birdie image is also from Lawn Fawn Chit Chat stamp set and was stamped directly onto the card front with Hero Arts Cornflower shadow ink. Finally, I affixed some enamel hearts from my stash.

Thanks for visiting. Hope you liked my card.

No tags yet.
bottom of page