top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Scrapbook Boutique November Challenge - Altenew Sketched Evergreen

For this month's challenge over at Scrapbook Boutique, the colour red is the main theme. I was inspired by the mood board to create this card using the beautiful stamp and die set by Altenew called Sketched Evergreen. Its not easy to capture the shimmer and shine on this card in the photo, but I'm happy with the finished result. I decided to make a set of three of the same card to save some time.

I used another layering stamp set so I needed my stamp positioner to assist with the layering process.

For the first layer I used Hero Arts Lime Green Shadow Ink and Hero Arts Field Green for the second layer. I really like the contrast these two shades create and this is one of my favourite green ink combo.

I created the third layer by stamping with Versamark ink pad and heat embossing with Wow Metallic Silver Sparkle embossing powder. Although the sparkle does not show in the photo in "real life" its very sparkly. I used the matching die to cut out the trees.

To create the background for my cards I used some textured red card stock from my stash which I thought matched beautifully with the pattern on the Christmas trees.

To finish my cards, I attached the trees to the card front and attached some red bling dots from my stash as well as Merry Christmas foil stickers. I die cut the stars on top of the trees from silver glitter card stock also from my stash.

Thanks for stopping by.

No tags yet.
bottom of page