top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

THE GREETING FARM NOVEMBER CHALLENGE - 1-Layer Card

Here is my entry for the November Farm Fresh Challenge. After years of card making, it was actually a challenge to create a one layer card and not be tempted to add some dimensional elements.

For my card I used the super cute Greeting Farm stamp set called "Dashing". I began by creating the background using a Simon Says Stamp stencil called "Falling Snow" and dabbing it with a mini Versamark ink pad. Then I sprinkled with white embossing powder and heat set it.

Next step was to create the row of little deer which was created using a masking technique. To do this, I stamped the deer images on post-it notes, cut them out and stamped a row of deer friends, using the masks between each deer where they overlap.

This is the finished result.

Now the card front is ready for inking. I used Broken China Distress Oxide ink for the main background colour. Once again the masks were used to keep the reindeer blank while applying the colour to the background.

The "falling snow" embossing really "pops" on the background as the colour is applied.

I blended the top edge with some Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink to create a more dramatic sky colour.

Finally, I coloured the little deers using Zig Clean Colour Watercolour Markers and added the sentiment from the same stamp set.

I really love the way this card turned out. Hope you do too!!

No tags yet.
bottom of page