top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

NEW CARDS PROJECTS

Just popping by to share two more card projects I created recently. The first is this cute little boy's birthday card using a favourite stamp set Space Explorer by My Favourite Things.

I began by creating the space background by "smooshing" some Faded Jeans Distress Ink on a piece of acetate, spritzing with water then applying the wet ink onto the card base. Very quick and easy to create and love the way it turned out.

Next I stamped the images onto a scrap of blending card and coloured them with various Copic markers.

I stamped the sentiment and after attaching to a backing strip of red card, I attached it to the card front together with the coloured images.

Quick and easy card to complete and happy with the end result. Super cute!!

For my the second card, I decided to create a fun shaker card using a new stamp set I recently purchased from Heffy Doodle Stamps called Happy Snappy Crocs. Such a fun set of stamps and little accessories to match up.

I started by creating the shaker base of my card by cutting a rectangle pattern paper the size of my card front as the base and a frame from orange card stock for the window.

After attaching acetate to the window frame piece I filled the space with lots of colourful sequins, put a double layer of double sided foam on the back of the window and attached it to the patterned card base.

Next step was to stamp and colour the cute Crocs images and fussy cut them before attaching them to the front of the card. The sentiment were stickers I had in my stash which I thought completed the card perfectly!

I hope you liked these cards I created. Thanks for visiting.

No tags yet.
bottom of page